Recognition & Affiliation

Approved by AICTE

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) is the statutory Body under Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India whose jurisdiction for granting approval is only for technical institutions which are affiliated to a University. JB Institute of Technology is affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University and approved by AICTE ,New Delhi.

Affiliated to Uttarakhand Board Technical Education Roorkee

Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education,Roorkee (UBTER) has been setup by act no - 27 of 2003, passed by Uttarakhand legislative assembly and assented by governor on 13-January 2004 and notified on 15 - January 2004. It provides for the establishment and constitution of Board of Technical Education in Uttarakhand and for matters connected there with or incidental there to. The act is enacted by state.

Affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University

The Uttarakhand Techncical Universiy (UTU), Dehradun was established on 27th January 2005 by Govt. of Uttarakhand through the Uttarakhand Technical Universiy Act 2005. The University is the only affiliating University of the state running various private and Govt. intuitions. There are 3 Constituent and 118 affiliated colleges with 50,000 students in various courses.

Affiliated to Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University

Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University is established as a State University of Uttarakhand vide Sate Government notification No 270/XXXVI(3)/2012/48(1)/2012 dtd 19th October, 2012 in continuation to amendment of erstwhile Pt Deen Dayal Upadhyay Uttarakhand Vishwavidhyalaya Act. 2011 (Uttarakhand Act No 22 of 2011) as notified by State Government vide No 357/XXXVI(3)/201 1/57(1)/2010 dated 4th November, 2011.


+91.9368623660, 9368623664, 9368623665